Farmers Market Dinner Inspiration

Posted on September 1, 2012

0


Random Thoughts Revolving Around Food

What’s for Dinner?  Get some inspiration at your local Farmer’s Market!  The bounty of veggies and fruits can get your creativity going!

When I am able, I really enjoy heading down to the San Mateo Event Center’s Night Market with friends, cruising through the food trucks and watch the families enjoy the great weather and live music; however, I am always drawn to the farmers on the other side of the ring.  This summer we enjoyed a bounty of berries, asparagus, corn and salad greens.  But now, the produce is transitioning into autumn flavors  and I COULDN’T BE MORE EXCITED!  Fall is a special time for me. My favorite holidays are coming — Halloween and Thanksgiving.  I love the crisp cool fall air, how twilight drapes over us earlier… and most of all, I love cooking warm, comforting dishes for dinner.

While I was down at the Night Market last…

View original post 382 more words

