Gluten & Allergen Free Expo in San Mateo

Posted on February 5, 2014

0


Please read this wonderfully written personal account of attending last week’s Gluten and Allergen Free Expo! And yes, if you didn’t go, you totally missed out on an amazing event!!!

Adventures in the Gluten-Free Zone

Last weekend, I attended the Gluten & Allergen Free Expo in San Mateo CA. I was willing to pay the $30 to go ($20 for entry, $10 for parking, + gas to get there), because I knew from the last event I attended in September, that the freebies would be plenty. I wasn’t disappointed!

I went prepared this time, with a folding crate cart to hold my stash, so my hands didn’t get overly tired from holding bags for 3+ hours like last time. At Fort Mason, there were less than 20 booths in a smaller room, but the food demonstrations and information talks were right there, easy to hear and see. In San Mateo, it was huge and the classes/talks took place in a separate room outside the main expo hall. I heard there were over 100 booths at this event and I’m not surprised by that number…

View original post 414 more words

